Creative Blogger Award

https://kirstydavies1990.files.wordpress.com/2015/04/creativeblogger-award.png?w=640

Hello all! I received exciting news this afternoon: I’ve been nominated for The Creative Blogger Award by Julia of https://myredpage.wordpress.com/2015/04/03/creative-blogger-award/. Huge thanks to her; be sure to check out her blog! This is the first nomination I’ve ever received and, as a sporadic blogger, I’m extremely grateful. Anyway, part of being a nominee involves sharing five facts about myself and nominating at least five fellow bloggers, so here I go!

One The first book I fell head-over-heels in love with was Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Lightning Thief. I borrowed the book from a friend and became so obsessed with it that I bought my own copy of the book. I then re-read it until its pages became brittle and bent, and even wrote to the author, Rick Riordan, to express my admiration of him and my hopes to become a novelist too. To this day, it and the entire Percy Jackson series stands on my bookshelf, and I still wish that I could join Camp Half-Blood.

Two – Due to the blue palate of my blog and the starry background I have, you may assume that my favorite music is somber, indie pop composed by the likes of  Daughter or The xx but, in truth, my favorite band is Mumford & Sons. I’ve been a fan of their music for almost three years now, and I saw them live in concert when they were in town. I can’t wait for their new album this May!

Three –  I am fascinated with the aesthetics and the lifestyle of elites in the 1700s and early 1800s. The age of opulence: velvet-lined theaters, marble staircases, soirees, court life. Wouldn’t it be amazing to run barefoot through the hallway of a Baroque palace, knowing it was your home?

Four –  When I was about four or five, I had two imaginary friends who were talking deer. They would follow me around as I went about our little garden, picking herb leaves to add as garnishes to my mud-pies.

Five – One of my dreams is to visit Prague in winter, find an old cafe that sells good coffee, and to write there while I watch the snow fall outside.

winter in Prague

Now it’s time for my nominations. All of these blogger-artists are diverse in their topics but each one is equally fantastic. Give their blogs a look!

My nominees are:

  1. https://fayelucinda.wordpress.com/
  2. https://tinycamels.wordpress.com/
  3. https://fictionoclock.wordpress.com/
  4. https://reposedthought.wordpress.com/
  5. http://wordsonablackboard.com/

The rules of the Creative Blogger Award:

1. Display the Creative Blogger Award logo on your blog
2. Thank and tag the blog who nominated you
3. Write 5 random facts about yourself
4. Nominate a minimum of 5 other blogs and let them know

Congratulations to you all! With the one-year anniversary of my blog approaching, I can now say with confidence that the WordPress community is a lovely and positive one. Keep on creating everyone!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

